Officers & Executive Committee

The SAMCo Executive Committee is a 25 voting member body with 10 slots reserved for public sector representatives and 9 slots for private sector representatives. For the private sector members, a Nominations Committee forwards a slate of names to the Board of Directors for nomination to the Executive Committee. Public members of the Executive Committee are named by the presiding officer of the appointing local government body, i.e. the City Council, Commissioners Court, MPO Policy Board, Alamo RMA, and VIA. The Board of Directors elects the SAMCo officers. Members serve two-year terms.

For an Organizational chart of existing Executive Committee members and terms of office, please click here for the Organizational Chart as of December 12, 2017.


2018 Chair, Ray Lopez

Representative, North San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

2018 Chair Elect, Jonathan Gurwitz

Vice President, KGBTexas Communications

2018 Vice-Chair, Al Arreola, Jr.

President & CEO, South San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

2018 Treasurer, Diane Rath

Executive Director, Alamo Area Council of Governments

2018 Secretary, Tara Snowden

Director of Public and Government Affairs, Zachry Corporation

2018 Immediate Past Chair, Duane Wilson

President & CEO, North San Antonio Chamber

Executive Committee

Representative Ina Minjarez, Texas House of Representatives District 124

Bexar County Judge Nelson Wolff

Bexar County Commissioner Kevin Wolff

The City of San Antonio Mayor Ron Nirenberg

The City of San Antonio Councilman Rey Saldaña

Jeff Arndt
President & CEO, VIA Metropolitan Transit

Julie Brown
Senior Project Manager, Brown & Gay

Jim Campbell
Community Representative, City of San Antonio

Ramiro Cavazos
Board of Directors, Alamo RMA (President & CEO, San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce)

C. Leroy Cavazos-Reyna
Senior Manager of Public Affairs & Communications, Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages

Phil Crane
Representative, Real Estate Council of S.A. (Principal, Providence Commercial Real Estate Services)

Bernardo de la Garza
Vice President, IBC Bank

Juan Antonio Flores
Executive Vice President of Government Affairs, Port San Antonio

Leo Gomez
President & CEO, Brooks Development Authority and Brooks

Renee Green
Director of Public Works, Bexar County

Doug Huneycutt
Senior Project Manager, Jacobs

William Long
Public Involvement Manager, RJ RIVERA Associates

Michael Meek
President & CEO, Greater New Braunfels Chamber and Executive Director, Economic Development Foundation

Derek Naiser
Vice President, LNV Engineering

Richard Perez
President & CEO, The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Art Reinhardt
Transportation Planning Assistant Director, City of San Antonio Transportation & Capital Improvement

Cynthia Whitehead
Vice President-Transportation, HDR Engineering