SAMCo supports funding for transportation projects being developed by the following local entities:

ALAMO AREA MPO – The Alamo Area MPO’s Transportation Policy Board consists of 14 elected and 7 appointed voting members representing Bexar, Comal and Guadalupe counties, the Cities of Boerne, New Braunfels, San Antonio and Seguin, the Advanced Transportation District, the Alamo Regional Mobility Authority, the Greater Bexar County Council of Cities, the Northeast Partnership, the Texas Department of Transportation and VIA Metropolitan Transit. For more information, visit

 ALAMO REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY The Alamo RMA through local transportation partnerships leverages funding to develop and provide for a system of added-capacity projects in Bexar County to accelerate congestion relief and provide motorists with additional choices in daily commutes. Key corridors include US 281, Loop 1604, IH 10, and IH 35. In late 2015, the Alamo RMA together with Bexar County entered into a partnership to bring forward 15 key transportation projects within the next 6 years. For additional information, visit

 BEXAR COUNTY Bexar County is a key partner in the development of pass-through funding agreements with state transportation officials and the Alamo RMA to advance projects along Blanco Road, Culebra Road, FM 1957 (Potranco Road), SH 211 (Hill Country Parkway), and Loop 1604 to IH 10 East. The County also operates and maintains over 1,200 miles of dedicated public roads and rights of way. For more information, visit

BROOKS CITY-BASE Brooks City Base is a mixed-use development of 1,200-acres of land, businesses and homes, is uniquely positioned to enhance the San Antonio metropolitan community.

CITY OF SAN ANTONIO – The Transportation and Capital Improvements Department was created in January 2014 and is the consolidation of Public works and CIMS Departments, providing consistency and efficiency when planning, designing, building and maintaining the City’s infrastructure. For more information, visit

LONE STAR RAIL – The Lone Star Rail District is an independent public agency created to bring regional passenger rail service to the Austin-San Antonio corridor. The LSTAR service will connect communities in five counties that are home to more than 3 million people — giving them a transportation alternative to congested highways. The LSTAR is currently in its planning stages. For more information, visit

PORT SAN ANTONIO – Port San Antonio is a master-planned, 1,900 acre aerospace, industrial complex and international logistics platform. Created from the former Kelly Air Force Base, Port San Antonio is approximately equidistant from the East and West coasts of the United States and at the center of the NAFTA Corridor between Mexico and Canada. The entire development enjoys designation as a Foreign Trade Zone. For more information, visit

TxDOT SAN ANTONIO DISTRICT – The San Antonio District plans, designs, builds, operates and maintains the state transportation system in the following counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Frio, Guadalupe, Kendall, Kerr, McMullen, Medina, Uvalde and Wilson.

VIA Metropolitan Transit – VIA provides public transportation service in the San Antonio area funded by a one-half cent sales tax in San Antonio and seven other municipalities. In addition, VIA receives one-half of the quarter cent sales tax levied through the Advanced Transportation District. VIA currently provides bus, express bus, paratransit, and vanpool services and have developed a comprehensive transportation plan that includes bus rapid transit (BRT), downtown street car, and light rail services. For more information, visit